Monday Randomness

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated. I haven’t really had much on my mind. We’re still chipping away at hard modes (both 10 and 25) and I’ve just been trying to keep up.

I did get my 2nd hunter, Lashaar, to 80 sometime in the last couple of weeks and have been jumping into some alt friendly raids. At first, I tried out a survival spec but between being way out of practice, not finding a keybind setup that worked for me, and just plain ol laziness, I went and spec’d him marks. Then I imported all of my troll’s keybinds. And his powerauras sets. And his macros. And his bartender, azcastbar, msbt, and dbm profiles. Ok, so I basically just imported my troll’s complete UI. See, laziness is easy.

And believe me, I’ve gotten strange looks and comments from guildies. They just can’t seem to understand why I wanna play 2 of the bestest class in WoW. Or that not only would I give them similar names, but that I’d also name their pets the same. It makes it easier to write macros!

I wonder what they’d say if they knew I was thinking of race changing him to another sexy troll?šŸ˜‰

Now it’s like I just get to play the same toon twice as much! I don’t have the gear (yet!) to pull off an effective marks spec, but I’ve been holding my own. I think.

And speaking of gearing, put your tinfoil hats on. I’ve decided that Blizzard is prejudiced against the most awesome of ranged weapons – bows. In all the heroics that are designed to gear up new players for raiding the last 2 tiers of content (mainly Trial of the Champion, Forge Of Souls, Pit of Saron or Halls of Reflection – which all also refuse to drop decent melee stat sticks for me too by the way), only one drops an “epic” bow. And 2 drop guns! Guns are for smelly and vertically challenged dorfs.

Now, unlike some hunters, I won’t be hypocritical (or demeaning) and refuse to use the best ranged weapon available to me all while extolling the min/max philosophy. I won’t do it. So while I love me some bows, for now I’m stuck with a gun. Too bad tank guns are so expensive at my Auction House.

Ah, enough rambling.

Happy Monday!

Taz’Dingo!

and

Lok’tar Ogar!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on April 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
