Don’t wanna be Pro, mon.

So Beru already beat me to it, but I’ve been thinking about this is as well.

I fucking hate the word “pro” as it’s currently used in WoW these days.

See, I only ever hear it when it’s some condescending, elitist prick (and why is it usually a rogue) using the term to criticize others for not doing everything perfectly. Even though said prick tends to fuck up just as much as anyone else.

To me, a “pro” is someone who gets paid to do something, you know, professionally. Last time I checked, very few people get paid to play WoW . I know there are some guilds who have “sponsors” and if you want to be pro, maybe you should go join them. Although I have a sneaking suspicion you’re not actually pro enough to join them. And you know it. So instead you just call yourself pro to make yourself feel better.

People who are actually “pro” don’t talk about being “pro.” Ya see, real pros understand that there is always someone out there who is better. Real pros understand that everyone makes mistakes and that there is ALWAYS room to improve. Real pros don’t belittle people for making mistakes. Instead, they try to help people get better and in turn, better themselves.

If being pro means acting like the people who toss out the word “pro,” then I am quite happy with my amateur status.

I don’t wanna be pro, mon.

Taz’Dingo!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on March 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Don’t wanna be Pro, mon.”

  1. I thought “Pro” was slang for lady of ill-repute… so I’m glad I’m not “pro”.

Leave a Reply

 
