I am Jack’s complete lack of surprise, mon

Fresh off yesterday’s rant about being a ranged class (amongst other bitchings) I ran across this interesting news:

That spiffy new raid buff in ICC?

Doesn’t affect pets!

Why does this not surprise me?

Taz’Dingo!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on March 3, 2010.

7 Responses to “I am Jack’s complete lack of surprise, mon”

  1. =(

    Do you think that is intentional, or just an oversight?

    I knew that the vampire bites did not extend to increase pet damage, but it seems a tad bit poor thought to not have the raid wide buff extend to pets…

    • I think it’s an oversight.

      I can understand vampire bite, sort of. That buff is so godly that if pets were affected pet classes would be way overpowered in that fight. Plus the vampire buff is acquired and passed around.

      This new buff is raid wide. If Fortitude, Paw, etc. affect pets, why the fuck wouldn’t this?

      I can’t remember 100% but I’m almost positive that the Sunwell buff affected pets.

      Sigh.

  2. It’s intentional! Blizzard hates you!

  3. Today’s update on 3.3.3 patch notes include Hellscream’s Warsong boosting pets.

    Just thought you’d like to know!

Leave a Reply

 
