The Astral Walkers.

Last night we finished Ulduar by killing Algalon and becoming Astral Walkers, mon! (Months behind? Pshhh…never behind if something is new to you, I believe).

I have to say that he is by far one of my favorite fights of the expansion. Wait, let me clarify – fun if I don’t have to deal with the stars. After many failed attempts on my part, we eventually had someone (a mage!) more competent do it. And it was fantastic. Managing the stars is really a big key to the encounter.

AstralWalker

observed

I’d also like to take a moment to welcome Dendrite (back) to the Monolith hunter ranks. Dend is a former hunter who turned hippy drood for a bit but has since seen the light and returned to his hunting ways.

Of course when I told him about my little corner of the blogsphere here, the first thing he did was give me a hard time.

chat

Now I like orcsies as much as the next guy. In fact they are the 2nd best race in all of Azeroth. So as promised, here’s a little orcish lovin’ just for you Dend.

NekkidOrcsie

(I thought leaving the belt on gave him a little extra Hulkamania!)

Taz’Dingo!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on January 11, 2010.

4 Responses to “The Astral Walkers.”

  1. Oh god, my eyes! They bleed!

    And you weren’t incompetent at the stars! Just vent shy🙂

  2. I’m not really all that vent shy, I just don’t like the cacophony it creates when we have too many cooks in the kitchen. I don’t want to be another distraction.

    I’m not dissing vent, it’s a great tool, just at times it gets to be too much.

    Plus, I can’t figure out how to set it up properly with my soundcard or find an easily accessible key to bind “push-to-talk.”

  3. Never leave a hunter to do a Mages job.

  4. Unless ya want it done right!

Leave a Reply

 
