Dem Short Bus Blues

I don’t know if it’s the lingering effects of all the turkey and dressing (and maybe a little pie; never forget da pie, mon) or maybe something in the air with the changing of the seasons or what, but I have been having a very off week. More off than my usual levels of suckitude.

It started with ToGC Wednesday. We are doing fairly well with the beasts, and are beating down Icehowl. First massive crash comes and the guy next to me is the charge target. No worries. I save disengage for cases just like this. So we come out of the stun and I run about 5 yards to the right of Icehowl’s line of attack. I jump, spin, and hit disengage…and fly backwards right into the charge. Boom! One dead troll, mon. Followed by several dead cows, orcs, and zombies. Evidently, our other hunter doesn’t know he can tranq the frothing rage. And doesn’t. It’s a wipe.

This is absolutely the first time ever I’ve been hit by the charge. I honestly don’t know what happened. I’d like to blame lag, everyone’s favorite scapegoat, but I suspect I put a little too much english on my jump-spin and rotated a full 360 instead of my normal 180. OK, one for the short bus. I apologize to everyone and we all have a laugh at Lash’s expense.

Then it snowballs. The next attempt, someone else doesn’t make it out of the way and Icehowl rages again, killing a more than a few before I can get back into range to tranq (I am more than a little frustrated at our other hunter at this point, and in our hunter channel ask him, probably a little too harshly, if he even has tranq on his bars or keybound) Anyway, Icehowl kills so many of us that we hit the enrage timer and wipe.

We regroup and get beasts down. We do ok on Jaraxxus and Faction Champs (1 shot whoohoo!)  before my short bus rears its ugly head again on Twin Val’kyrs. Somehow, after 1 of the specials, I manage to click the opposite color of what I’m supposed to be. Another dead troll mon! Go me. We actually managed to finish our raid night with no more trollish mishaps from me. How? I’ll never know, but thank god!

So last night, we’re trying to finish up I love the Smell of Saronite in the Morning for a few who missed the first push to finish everyone’s Ironbound Drakes. I can’t dodge the shadow crash to save my fucking life. If I didn’t know better, I’d say someone reprogrammed it to be a troll-seeking missile. At one point, I could have sworn I actually saw one of the damned things curve and change trajectory just to hit me. No lie.

I guess the point of all this rambling is: how do you all recover from having those off-nights? Just laugh it off and chalk it up to weird celestial alignment like I’m hoping to do. Dance naked under the stars in hopes of exchanging your bad mojo for good? Perhaps a ritualistic sacrifice is in order?

How do you shake off dem short bus blues, mon?

Taz’Dingo!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on December 4, 2009.

5 Responses to “Dem Short Bus Blues”

  1. At least you didn’t stand in the middle of the raid with the fucking life leach all while yelling at someone else to move!😉

  2. You clearly pulled about three Nicks there.

  3. I blame Marty.

Leave a Reply

 
