Sunbeams, flowers, and BALLS…oh my!

We had a great raid last night! We started with heroic ToC, where we’ve been working on our twins strat. First pull we got em to around 15% and they got a heal off. Bummer…

Then, on our 5th pull, it clicked. We got a good rotation of special abilities, people switched colors correctly and bam! a kill. Yay us!

Of course I died. It was my own fault really. Because I have to stand a little further out from the main cluster of people to shoot I tend to absorb balls at a faster rate and empower. Well, people whined they weren’t getting the balls on previous attempts. So on the kill pull, I think to myself – “Self, you’re a team player, try to let some more balls through.” So I do…and take 2 opposite colored balls to the face. Go me. Dead. Woot. That’s the last time I let my stupid brain get the better of me. The lesson here…go with yer gut.

ballslap

So anyway, we kill em. Sort loot and head to Ulduar. Now thankfully, we’ve been extending our raid so we don’t have to do full clears and can work on our remaining hard modes in our push to Algalon before Icecrown is released. We clear the necessary trash and have some good attempts. Then we get sloppy. Not enough root killings, too many suntans, Snaplasher clocking people. We work on it for an hour maybe and then decide the next pull will be the last of the night.

Of course it turned into the last one period! I love it when a plan come together. Especially on this fight because it is one of my least favorite. I have to do so many things…free rooted people, kill the Eonar’s Gifts, and DPS (along with avoiding all the shit she throws out) that I never seem to find a good rhythm. I guess I can take a little comfort in knowing that I do what’s asked of me and probably saved some poor healers life by freeing them from the roots. It’s a double edged sword for me really. I get frustrated at times that I am usually asked to kill adds or shoot ice down outta the sky or kill snobolds while others get to pew pew. Then I just remind myself that if I didn’t do those things, they’d likely not get done. “Self,” I tells myself, “yer a team player.. knock,knock, knock on wood!

knock

Hope I never have to do that fight again. I hate that tree-hugging hippy bitch.

In other news, I am thinking of cutting my beloved dreadlocks. They starting to itch, mon.

Taz’Dingo!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on November 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Sunbeams, flowers, and BALLS…oh my!”

  1. How do I miss these things in raid chat?!?! That is SO going up on the front page =) It TOTALLY goes with Brade’s update!

    And you are a team player…and a responsible team player! With great responsibility comes great power…wait, I don’t think I got that quite right!😉

    Hmmm…hair styling?!? Be sure to go to the barber in org. The guy in UC is creeeeeepy!

  2. Aww, thanks Beru.

Leave a Reply

 
