Getting the ball rollin’

Yes, yes…I am off to a slow start.

I thought since this is my first real attempt at this sort of thing, I’d just start out with a recap of what’s been happening the last couple of weeks.

WoW in general :

Finished the Hallow’s end achievements since I missed them last year during my sabbatical from playing.

I’m also on somewhat of an achievement kick (I am by no means an overachiever but when not raiding and cannot force myself to do something more constructive, I’ve been known to run all over creation and /love all types of small furry animals…then kill them)

Raiding:

We’ve been working on 25 heroic Twin Valkyr with a decent strat for maybe a week now. So many ball jokes, so little time. I was a soaker in our earlier strats so many of the aforementioned cracks came at my expense.

We’ve also split up into 3 heroic 10-man groups. A melee heavy group, a caster heavy group, and spillover with a few well-geared alts if needed. Last week my group (melee hax) got Tribute to Insanity as everyone died and our shaman ankh’d to nuke the last few ticks of Anub’s life. Good times had by all!

Hunting:

New bow – Frenzystrike Longbow from the 10m heroic tribute chest!

So there’s a little of what’s been going on lately. Stay tuned as I get more acclimated to sharing!

Taz’Dingo!

– Lash

~ by Lashaah on October 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
