I ain’t dead, yet.

I’ve been neglecting my little corner here. I’m ashamed.

Between researching heroic ICC strats, learning new heroic ICC fights, and wiping on new ICC heroic fights over the last few weeks, I just haven’t had too much to share here. I’m sure no one who reads me (someone does read this occasionally right?) really wants to hear me bitch about how bad H Lady Deathwhisper sucks. Vengeful Shades are bad, mmmkay.

I’ve also been trying to juggle what passes for my personal life. I think I’ve been stretching myself a little thin: learning some new software, experimenting with some things…blah, blah, blah. Suffice it to say, I’ve been trying to keep busy.

I have not intentionally been ignoring things here, I’ve just found a few other things taking up my time. I hope to brush away the dust here and get back to more frequent posting.

In the meantime, I recommend all hunters read this excellent post from Rilgon. It may be second nature to some hunters, but it’s a great way to introduce newer or less experienced hunters to some of our thought processes for squeezing out DPS on bosses.

And, finally, I thought I’d share one of the projects that’s been keeping me busy:

SUNFLOWER

Some of the elements incorporate the Fibonacci Sequence and I listened to Tool’s Lateralus while working on it. A lot. A whole lot. Final dimensions ended up being 4ft x 4ft on canvas, mounted on wood frame.

Taz’Dingo!

- Lash

~ by Lashaah on May 17, 2010.

10 Responses to “I ain’t dead, yet.”

  1. Hee, thanks for the link love. :3

    Now to drag my ass out of writer’s block and finish my Heroic Lady Deathwhisper guide >_<

    • Help me teach my raid to not eat Venegeful Shades in the face! :)

      And I don’t just have writer’s block myself, I have creative block at the moment :(

  2. You’re last name is Hed?!
    Oh goddamnit. Your*

  3. I am seriously debating making those that can’t GTFO of the ghosts download that WoW for Dummies mod (AVRE?). I believe it puts a big blue circle around you when there is a ghost within 20 yards of you.

  4. Lash, that Sunflower almost looks usable for heroic LDW positioning. I think WoW may be spilling over into your art.

    Which are the 20yd circles of death?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

